Department of Mechanical Engineering

Our All Faculties

Dr. Jamal Uddin Ahamed

01720-641636

jamal@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc. in Mechanical Engg. (CUET), M.Sc. in Mechanical Engg. (BUET) , PhD ifrom University of Malaya, Malaysia, Field of research: Energy, air conditioner, nano fluid, exergy analysis Second law analy
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Tazul Islam

01713109888

tazul2003@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc.Engg.(BUET), M.Sc.Engg.(BUET), Ph.D.(BUET)
Profile Picture
Dr. Bodius Salam

88031714953

bsalam@cuet.ac.bd

BSc Eng (Mech)(BUET), M Eng (Malaysia), PhD (Edinburgh), FIEB, MBSME.
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Mahbubul Alam

031-714953

malam@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Abdul Wazed

880- 1553-282819 (M)

PhD (Supply Chain Management), M Engineering (Industrial Management), KULeuven, Belgium, BSc Engineering (Mech), CUET, Bangladesh.
Profile Picture
Dr. Sajal Chandra Banik

baniksajal@cuet.ac.bd

B. Sc. in ME (BUET), MSc. in Mechatronics (Germany), PhD in Robotics & AI (Japan)
Profile Picture
Prof. Dr. Sheikh Muhammad Humayun Kabir

01716-469972

humayun@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc in Mechanical Engineering
Profile Picture
Dr. Kazi Afzalur Rahman

+880 16 8045 3267

afzal@cuet.ac.bd

BSc (ME, BUET); PhD (NUS, Singapore)
Profile Picture
Md. Aminul Islam

01837 888835

aislam@cuet.ac.bd

MASc in Mechanical Engineering (Univ of Waterloo, Canada ), BSc in Mechanical Engineering (CUET, Bangladesh)
Profile Picture
Dr. Mohammad Mizanur Rahman

+880-31-714953

mmrahman_me@cuet.ac.bd

PhD (Sydney Uni, Australia); MSc Engg. (KTH,Sweden); BSc Engg (ME,RUET); Fellow IEB; Member BSME; Member BCS
Profile Picture
Dr. Muhammad Mostafa Kamal Bhuiya

01784353193

mkamal@cuet.ac.bd

B. Sc. Engg (Mechnical) CUET, M.Sc Engineering (Mechanical) BUET
Profile Picture
Syed Masrur Ahmmad

masrur@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc. Eng(Mech.) CUET; M.Sc. Eng.(Mechatronics) (IIUM, Malaysia);RA:MEMES
Profile Picture
Prasanjit Das

01818-917159

M. Sc. in Mechanical Engineering (CFD, Vehical Aerodynamics), Hokkaido University, Japan. B. Sc. in Mechanical Engineering (CUET), Bangladesh.
Profile Picture
Md. Sanaul Rabbi

01717-300305

rabbi@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc. (Mechanical, CUET); M.Sc. (Mechatronics, CUET); Ph.D. (NDT, Saga University)

Profile Picture
Md. Mamunur Roshid

B.Sc. Engineering (ME), CUET
Profile Picture
Md. Kamrul Hasan

kamrul05@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture
Tilok Kumar Das

tilok@cuet.ac.bd

M. Sc in Engineering (Mechanical and Space Engineering, Hokkaido University, Japan), B.Sc. in Engineering (ME), CUET
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Abu Mowazzem Hossain

+880-18565-13292

mhossainme@cuet.ac.bd

Postdoc. (University of Ulsan(UOU), South Korea), Ph.D. (UOU, South Korea), M.Sc Engg. (UOU, South Korea), B.Sc Engg. (CUET, Bangladesh)
Profile Picture
Md. Mehdi Masud Talukder

B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Arafat Rahman

+88 01719 416328

arafat@cuet.ac.bd

PhD (Material Sci. & Electrochemistry, SUT, Australia), M.Sc Engg. (EV Design Engg., UOU, South Korea), B.Sc Engg. (Mechanical Engg., CUET, Bangladesh)
Profile Picture
Muhammed Kamrul Islam

+8801674963128

kamrul@cuet.ac.bd

M.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering, CUET

B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering, CUET

.............................................................................

>> Awards

  • Prime Minister Gold Medal Award 2012
  • Merit Award 2010, CUET Ex-students Association
  • Technical Scholarships, CUET

**************************************************

>> Membership

  • Member, Institute of Engineers, Bangladesh (IEB).
  • Member, BSME.

***************************************************

>> Course Offered:

Theory Courses


Lab Courses:

  • ME 456: Mechatronics
  • ME 452: Machine tools and tool Engineering
  • ME 242: Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering
  • ME 362: Measurement and Quality Control
  • ME 182: Computing Programming
  • ME 272: Engineering Mechanics
  • ME  172: Mechanical Drawing and AutoCAD
  • ME 232: Engineering Mechanics- I
  • ME 272: Auto CAD and Design Softwares

>> Contact Info

Profile Picture
Mr. Ratan Kumar Das

8801813360701

B.Sc Engg.(Mechanical,CUET),M.Sc Engg.(E-Vehicle Tech.,UOU,South Korea),MIEB,MBSME
Profile Picture
Moham Ed Abdur Razzaq

+8801833733141

a.razzaq@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc in Mechanical Engineering, M.Sc. (Ongoing) CUET,
Profile Picture
Mostafizur Rahman

B.Sc in ME (CUET)
Profile Picture
Farida Ahmed Koly

farida@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture
Sourav Pal

Profile Picture