Department of Mechanical Engineering

Our All Faculties

Dr. Jamal Uddin Ahamed

01720-641636

jamal@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc. in Mechanical Engg. (CUET), M.Sc. in Mechanical Engg. (BUET) , PhD ifrom University of Malaya, Malaysia, Field of research: Energy, air conditioner, nano fluid, exergy analysis Second law analy
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Tazul Islam

01713109888

tazul2003@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc.Engg.(BUET), M.Sc.Engg.(BUET), Ph.D.(BUET)
Profile Picture
Dr. Bodius Salam

88031714953

bsalam@cuet.ac.bd

BSc Eng (Mech)(BUET), M Eng (Malaysia), PhD (Edinburgh), FIEB, MBSME.
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Mahbubul Alam

031-714953

malam@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture
Dr. Sajal Chandra Banik

baniksajal@cuet.ac.bd

B. Sc. in ME (BUET), MSc. in Mechatronics (Germany), PhD in Robotics & AI (Japan)
Profile Picture
Prof. Dr. Sheikh Muhammad Humayun Kabir

01716-469972

humayun@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc in Mechanical Engineering
Profile Picture
Dr. Kazi Afzalur Rahman

+880 16 8045 3267

afzal@cuet.ac.bd

BSc (ME, BUET); PhD (NUS, Singapore)
Profile Picture
Dr. Mohammad Mizanur Rahman

+880-31-714953, 01864-800089

mmrahman_me@cuet.ac.bd

PhD (Sydney Uni, Australia); MSc Engg. (KTH,Sweden); BSc Engg (ME,RUET); Fellow IEB; Member BSME; Member BCS
Profile Picture
Md. Aminul Islam

+88 01837 888835

aislam@cuet.ac.bd

MASc in Mechanical Engineering (Univ of Waterloo, Canada ), BSc in Mechanical Engineering (CUET, Bangladesh)
Profile Picture
Dr. Muhammad Mostafa Kamal Bhuiya

01784353193

mkamal@cuet.ac.bd

B. Sc. Engg (Mechnical) CUET, M.Sc Engineering (Mechanical) BUET
Profile Picture
Syed Masrur Ahmmad

masrur@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc. Eng(Mech.) CUET; M.Sc. Eng.(Mechatronics) (IIUM, Malaysia);RA:MEMES
Profile Picture
Dr. Prasanjit Das

016-42997909

prasanjit@cuet.ac.bd

PhD in Scale Growth Suppression, Central Queensland University (CQU), Australia.

M. Sc. in Mechanical Engineering (CFD, Vehical Aerodynamics), Hokkaido University, Japan.

B. Sc. in Mechanical Engineering (CUET), Bangladesh.

Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Sanaul Rabbi

01717-300305

rabbi@cuet.ac.bd

Ph.D. (NDT, Saga University); M.Sc. (Mechatronics, CUET); B.Sc. (Mechanical, CUET)

Profile Picture
Md. Mamunur Roshid

+8801818651850

mamuncuet2003@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc. Engineering (ME), CUET
Profile Picture
Md. Kamrul Hasan

kamrul05@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture
Tilok Kumar Das

tilok@cuet.ac.bd

M. Sc in Engineering (Mechanical and Space Engineering, Hokkaido University, Japan), B.Sc. in Engineering (ME), CUET
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Abu Mowazzem Hossain

+880-1735530848

mowazzem@cuet.ac.bd

Postdoc. (University of Ulsan(UOU), South Korea), Ph.D. (UOU, South Korea), M.Sc Engg. (UOU, South Korea), B.Sc in Mechanical Engg. (CUET, Bangladesh)
Profile Picture
Md. Mehdi Masud Talukder

B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering
Profile Picture
Dr. Md. Arafat Rahman

+88 01719 416328

arafat@cuet.ac.bd

PhD (Material Sci. & Electrochemistry, SUT, Australia), M.Sc Engg. (EV Design Engg., UOU, South Korea), B.Sc Engg. (Mechanical Engg., CUET, Bangladesh)
Profile Picture
Muhammed Kamrul Islam

+8801674963128

kamrul@cuet.ac.bd

M.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering, CUET

B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering, CUET

.............................................................................

>> Awards

  • Prime Minister Gold Medal Award 2012
  • Merit Award 2010, CUET Ex-students Association
  • Technical Scholarships, CUET

**************************************************

>> Membership

  • Member, Institute of Engineers, Bangladesh (IEB).
  • Member, BSME.

***************************************************

>> Course Offered:

Theory Courses

  • ME 6363 : Engineering Economic Analysis
  • ME 461 : Production and Operation Management
  • ME 463 : Industrial Management
  • ME 241 : Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering
  • ME 351: Industrial Management and Laws
  • MIE 371: Operation Management
  • ME 271 : Engineering Mechanics
  • ME 143 : Basic Mechanical Engineering


Lab Courses:

  • ME 456: Mechatronics
  • ME 452: Machine tools and tool Engineering
  • ME 242: Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering
  • ME 362: Measurement and Quality Control
  • ME 182: Computing Programming
  • ME 272: Engineering Mechanics
  • ME  172: Mechanical Drawing and AutoCAD
  • ME 232: Engineering Mechanics- I
  • ME 272: Auto CAD and Design Softwares

>> Contact Info

Profile Picture
Mr. Ratan Kumar Das

8801813360701

B.Sc Engg.(Mechanical,CUET),M.Sc Engg.(E-Vehicle Tech.,UOU,South Korea),MIEB,MBSME
Profile Picture
Bably Das

bably@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture
Moham Ed Abdur Razzaq

+8801833733141

a.razzaq@cuet.ac.bd

M.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering (CUET) 

B.Sc in Mechanical Engineering.

----------------------------------------------

Award Received

  1.  Prime Minister Gold Medal Award 2016
  2. Merit Award 2011, 2012, 2013, CUET Ex-Student Association
  3. Merit Award 2011, 2012, 2013, CANADA Alumni Association CUET.
  4. Comilla Board Scholarship for outstanding result in H.S.C
  5. Bank Asia Higher Education Scholarship

-----------------------------------------

Course Offered: 

  1. ME 143: Basic Mechanical Engineering
  2. ME 461: Production and Operations Management
  3. ME 455: Mechatronics
  4. ME 331: Mechanics of Machinery and Vibration
  5. ME 211: Thermodynamics
  6. ME 273: Engineering Thermodynamics
  7. ME 363: Building Services 

Lab Course Offered:

  1. ME 332: Mechanics of Machinery and Vibration
  2. ME 456: Mechatronics
  3. ME 272: AutoCAD and Design Software
  4. ME 282: MATLAB
  5. ME 181: Engineering Drawing
  6. ME 212: Thermodynamics
  7. ME 172: Mechanical Drawing
  8. ME 246: Engineering Drawing
  9. ME 274: Engineering Thermodynamics
  10. ME 362: Measurement and Quality Control
  11. ME 192: Engineering Graphics  

>> Researchgate Profile

Linkedin ID

Google Scholar

ORCID iD iconorcid.org/0000-0001-6241-1364
Research ID


Profile Picture
Mostafizur Rahman

+8801738263617, +8801930457915

mostafiz_rasel64@cuet.ac.bd

M.Sc (Dynamics & Vibration ) (CUET), B.Sc in ME (CUET), Member (BSME), Associate Member (IEB)

...............................................................

>>> Courses Offered

*****Theory Courses

ME 181: Computing Basics

ME 271: Engineering Mechanics

ME 277: Strength of Materials

ME 363 (N): Building Service II: Mechanical Equipment

*****Sessional Courses

ME 172: Mechanical Drawing & Auto CAD

ME 182: Computer Programming

ME 182: Mechanical Engineering Drawing

ME 246: Engineering Drawing & CAD

ME 272: Engineering Mechanics Sessional

ME 278: Strength of Materials

Profile Picture
Farida Ahmed Koly

farida@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture
Sourav Pal

01731272907

sourav@cuet.ac.bd

  1. B.Sc. in Mechanical Engg. (CUET)
  2. M.Sc. in Mechanical Engg. Ongoing (CUET) 
Profile Picture
Md. Imteaz Ahmed

01685-405884

imteaz@cuet.ac.bd

B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering

M.Sc.(Ongoing)

Award

CUET EX Student Award

Merit Award

Profile Picture
Safina-E-Tahura Siddiqui

safina@cuet.ac.bd

Profile Picture